Testimonials

Read some of the many reviews and comments we have received from relatives of our residents.

Blair Park Care Home

Blair Park Care Home

By J S (Niece of Resident)
30/10/2019

My sister and I chose this home for our 97 year old aunt, as we felt it had such a homely and welcoming atmosphere. We are so impressed with the way our aunt is looked after by the wonderful, kind and caring staff. Although she was reluctant to leave her flat, our aunt has thrived in this home and seems so much happier. There are activities and entertainment to stimulate and enjoy, as well as lots of little treats - chocolate bars, fruit or ice cream in the afternoon. We would not hesitate to recommend this outstanding care home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfied
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By R G (Grand Daughter )
10/10/2019

The care of my Grandad was exceptional, from the day he moved in until he recently passed away. The staff are amazing. He was so well looked after and we are especially grateful for the care and attention in his final days and hours. Thank you for giving us peace of mind.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By R F (Brother of Resident)
27/09/2019

The staff at Blair Park are dedicated and personable. My sister is in good hands, she is treated with respect and professionalism. The premises are well maintained and clean. Each resident is treated as an individual with careful care.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By S R (Daughter of Resident)
23/09/2019

After a very difficult decision to put mum in a care home. As a family, we cannot praise Blair Park enough. The care mum has received and the support we have had has been excellent. The staff are warm, caring and nothing is too much trouble. There is always a lovely atmosphere when we go and visit. We as a family couldn't be happier.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By S C (Son of Resident)
23/09/2019

As a family, we are more than happy with the level of care shown to my mother. The staff are friendly and caring. My mother is happy and well looked after and a difficult decision has proven to be the right decision.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Chris S (Son of Resident)
28/08/2019

We visited a number of care homes before choosing Blair Park. We were struck with the warm feeling you got when entering. The staff are excellent, caring and friendly. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for any of them. There is a wonderful feeling of happiness in the home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Family (Grandchildren)
12/08/2019

We cannot put into words how grateful we are for the love and care you have give our Grandma over the past few years. At such a difficult time for our family it has brought us much comfort knowing that she has been in the best place possible, under your care. She was the most thoughtful and caring lady who spent a lot of her time helping others and she would be so thankful for everything you have done.

Blair Park Care Home

By Family (Father)
12/08/2019

To all the staff at Blair Park, thank you for the loving care you gave my mother. From the laundry staff, cooks and carers I am grateful from the bottom of my heart. You cared for her as if she was one of your own family. I will never forget the support you gave to me and my father.

Blair Park Care Home

By Family
16/07/2019

To all the staff at Blair Park Care Home. Many many thanks for taking such good care of our Mum. It was always such a great comfort for us knowing that she was well cared for. It is a very difficult job and you all carried out your roles with dignity and respect. Thank you.

Blair Park Care Home

By Michael M (Son of Resident)
25/10/2018

I am writing to thank you and your staff for organising such a wonderful party for mu mothers 90th birthday. She had a marvellous time as did the family and it was good that we were able to help celebrate the other two birthdays that occurred on the same day. What a great party atmosphere! Everything combined to make a memorable time. The entertainment, the mayors visit, the flowers, balloons, cake and food....and the Sherry! Above all what made the day so special was the way staff worked so hard to ensure that everyone had such a good birthday experience. Thank you all.

Blair Park Care Home

By Marlene R & John R (Neice and Nephew )
28/09/2018

A big thank you to all the staff at Blair Park for the care our loved one received from you during her stay. She was always so well looked after and we know just how much she appreciated your thoughtfulness and consideration of her needs. We know you have a very difficult job to do and it takes special people like you to maintain such a high level of care, sometimes in very touch circumstances. In recent years, as her dementia took a greater and greater toll on her life, she was no longer the special lady we all knew and loved, but you all continued to care for her. For this we thank you so much for.

Blair Park Care Home

By Alan M (Son of Resident)
24/11/2018

My wife and I want to thank you and your staff for helping to make my mothers 90th birthday celebration so successful, we all had a great afternoon, thank you.

Blair Park Care Home

By John C (Son of Resident )
04/07/2018

My mum suffers from dementia and needs twenty-four-hour care. We looked at several homes in the area but settled on Blair Park.It was so homely when we walked in. We found the staff so caring and helpful. Such a lovely atmosphere and mum settled in so well and is very happy there.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Tess. S (Daughter of Resident)
15/08/2017

I was so anxious about Mum going into care but from day one, the manager and staff have helped me to come to terms with the fact I couldn't cope any longer with Mums needs.The home is a proper home, the staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.Mum is happy with company all day and care overnight, the food looks very nice and the clients are happy. That's all I wanted, my mum to be cared for and happy after a life devoted to others.Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you do and if I need care in the future I hope you're there for me.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By A I (Daughter of Resident)
03/07/2017

Since my mother went into Blair Park all the family have been impressed with the care she has received. We are particularly impressed with the level of care given by all the staff. We are impressed with the staff involving the residents in many activities. Our queries and questions are always attended to and acted on where needed. The family feel totally confident that Blair Park will look after mother to a high standard which is such a comfort to us all. Mother likes her room, the food, activities and above all, the staff. We have recommended Blair Park to others and will continue to do so.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Maria L (Daughter of Resident)
05/07/2017

We feel very satisfied with the care and attention my mother receives from the home and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Lynn G (Daughter of Resident)
09/06/2017

Before Mum needed more care than I could give, I had a bad image of care homes in my head. Then I learnt what a good care home is like. Blair Park gave mum the care and attention all of us need. She was happy there and for that, I am so grateful. The staff treat the residents with respect. The atmosphere is one of happiness and comfort. The staff are cheerful and ensure that everyone is cared for properly. I could not have found a better place for Mum to end her days.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By J W (Husband of Resident )
22/03/2017

I found the home to feel a warm and friendly place, the staff of all ages keen to please and very helpful. I have recommended it to all the people looking for a safe place for their loved ones.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Jane P (Daughter of Resident)
22/03/2017

The staff at this care home are always welcoming and approachable. They always have time for the residents and chat to them by name. The residents here enjoy the activities that are set out for them and there is generally plenty going on but obviously, there is down time too.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By G B (Aunt of Resident )
19/03/2017

Whenever I have visited staff have been very welcoming. My aunt is clean and tidy sitting in her favourite place if this is what she wants. Drinks food and snacks are given regularly and offered to residents. This includes fruit and sweets as a treat between meals. They provide activities weekly. Also, a hairdresser and chiropodist visit regularly. They also have visiting singers- musicians- acts over the year. There is a garden area and patio area used in good weather and also used for activities.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By S G (Daughter of Resident)
17/03/2017

After researching other local facilities with both my parents they decided to apply to Blair Park. Since arriving they have both been cared for extremely well. They have a lovely double room which is always very clean and warm. All the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I feel my parents have been very lucky to have a place at Blair Park as it's now become a place they call home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By P T (Daughter of Resident)
16/03/2017

Staff are very good. Residents are kept active where possible with regular things on to keep them entertained using music and singing, professional entertainers used regularly. Ladies have their hair and nails done and males are kept smart with hair and nails kept neat - a very important thing to me. Relatives are encouraged to visit and get involved with everything. A very happy home.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By A D (Daughter of Resident )
15/03/2017

The staff are always caring and friendly to both myself and the residents. Whenever I visit the atmosphere is always joyful with staff interacting with residents.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Carol B (Daughter of Resident )
15/03/2017

My mother has been at Blair Park for seven months. I have been very impressed with the care mum receives. The staff (all) are very kind and caring including the managers. The residents are treated with dignity and respect, all look very clean in their appearance. The food and choice looks appetising and they get extras of bananas, choc bars in the afternoons. There is regular entertainment, nails painted, bingo etc. The home is always warm, clean, also toilets. My mother commented that staff were very kind, They also pay good attention to their needs. We feel confident we have chosen the right care home which gives us peace of mind and would recommend it to friends and neighbours.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park Care Home

By Yvonne (Daughter of Resident )
30/11/2016

To all the staff at Blair Park thank you so much for attending Dad's funeral on Monday and the absolutely gorgeous flower tribute. Having you there made it all the more special and memorable us and once again for all the kindness and care you've shown the family. We are extremely grateful and long may you continue to provide such wonderful care, compassion and kindness to all who are fortunate enough to end their days in your exceptional care.

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By S J (Daughter of Resident)
31/10/2019

We saw several care homes before choosing Charing House. The home has an inviting warm feel to it and the staff are always helpful. Activities take place throughout the week, as well as outside entertainment coming into the home. Mum's room is kept clean and tidy and the food is good.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Doreen C (Daughter of Resident)
13/02/2019

I found Charing House excellent. Very caring staff and lovely and clean. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Jennifer W (Daughter of Resident)
18/01/2019

I cannot praise this home enough. My mother was there for seven years so it is not a snap decision. She exceptionally well cared for every day. The home organised trips and activities for the able and visiting activities for the less able. The home is always very clean and tidy. The food is very good. The staff are always eager to please very caring. We found this home by chance and we count our blessings every day.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Verity (Daughter of Resident)
17/01/2019

I have been pleased with how C/H has swiftly helped in the transition of Hospital to nursing home and the standard of care given to my mother.The staff and nurses, including the carers the kitchen staff, cleaners and laundry staff have helped in providing a high level of work ethic and respect surrounding my mother's needs. I cannot thank you enough for allowing the rest of the family to be engaged on a daily basis with my mother, thank you.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Eve S (Daughter of Resident)
11/12/2018

I can't speak highly enough of Charing House. Firstly it's a beautiful building, very clean, warm and well furnished. Secondly, the care provided is exceptional. In these days of negative reports and concerns about care homes, I feel lucky to have found a place for my Mum at Charing House. She was happy there and was extremely well cared for. The staff treated her with respect and dignity and always took her preferences into account when entering her room. I have been kept well informed of her well being especially towards the end of her days.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: No Rating
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By M.M (Daughter of Resident)
04/12/2018

I find Charing House very good. All staff are very good, pleasant and caring.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By R.D (Husband of Resident )
26/11/2018

The present team on the George Smith are efficient, work well together, caring and my wife responds to them. Overall I am very pleased with my wife's care. The activity team are introducing new ideas.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By P G (Daughter of Resident)
24/07/2018

Mum was only in Charing House for a few weeks for end of life care. She was looked after so well. Staff were kind and efficient on the occasions I saw them interact with mum. The home is lovely, beautifully laid out and the rooms very pleasant and peaceful. Senior staff always had time to update on mum's condition. A good, comfortable place to end her days.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Roy G (Son of Resident)
08/06/2018

Mum moved into the home in February 2012 until she passed away on 22 May 2018. She was always treated with kindness and dignity even at the very end. The management and carers provided an excellent service during her stay.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By John H (Son of Resident)
11/05/2018

We feel that the home we have chosen is a very well kept and maintained home. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Management is very approachable and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Lesley B (Daughter of Resident)
08/05/2018

All the staff are excellent. They are kind, compassionate and professional. They cared for my dad right up to the very end and even after he died (last night).

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Family
14/04/2018

We would like to thank you and your team on the nursing wing for the care and respect that you provided to our father for the short time he was with you. Your team were exemplary in the level of tenderness that they showed him and professionalism in the way in which they went about their duties.

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Family
31/03/2018

I wanted to write and thank you and all your staff at Charing House Care Home for the care that you gave to my Mum, while she was with you. I know you all made her as comfortable as possible. She was always telling me how good everyone was and how well she was looked after. I have told the doctor that I would not hesitate to recommend Charing House to anyone.

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Kathryn N (Daughter of Resident)
26/07/2017

My mother was extremely well cared for during her three years in nursing care in Charing House. Everyone did their very best to address her needs and I will always be grateful for the care she received. Thank you to everyone - you looked after Mum really well.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Tony S (Son of Resident )
19/07/2017

Our Dads home was Charing House, Gillingham for the last 3 years of his life. He was not only cared for but he was loved by the members of staff as though they were his own family. Each time we took him out for days, upon return, he would always comment "I Love It Here". The meals and snacks are varied and of an exceptionally high standard, we know this as we have always been welcome to take a meal with Dad. We first introduced Dad to the home as a 5* Hotel to settle him in. This would be the same today as the food, snacks, facilities, cleanliness, hygiene and above all the Staff are of an exceptionally high standard. All of Dads family would highly recommend this home to anyone that has Dementia.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By Elizabeth. D (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
04/11/2016

My mother was a resident at Charing House for almost 5 years during which time her family visited regularly and we were always pleased to see how well cared for and happy she was. All of the staff were pleasant and couldn't do enough for her, especially in the last weeks of her life when she was treated with the utmost dignity and respect, for which we are extremely grateful. We would highly recommend this care home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House Care & Nursing Home

By John H (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User)
28/09/2016

Set in the original Municipal Buildings, Charing House is directly adjacent to Gillingham Park and therefore gives a relaxing outlook from many of the residents' rooms and also the facility for residents to be able to walk with their families around the park, if sufficiently mobile to do so. In our opinion, care is of a high standard at Charing House and we have been very happy with how our loved one is treated. We would highly recommend this care home to others seeking a clean, caring and dignified environment for their relative.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Sara B (Daughter of Resident)
14/11/2019

I cannot put into words my gratitude for the truly outstanding level of care my mum has received since moving into Chippendayle Lodge. It is clear at all times that staff care deeply about the residents on a highly individualised basis. Mum is always beautifully dressed, wearing makeup and her nails done and speaks highly and with real affection for the staff. Her room is comfortable and immaculately clean; the food goes down a treat and staff are always interacting with residents. I am a local GP so have plenty of experiencing visiting residential care homes and this one stands out. It is incredibly humbling to see this level of professionalism and care being delivered daily. A real home from home for Mum and somewhere we are always made to feel welcome as her family. Thank you again from all the family.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: No Rating
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By H D (Daughter of Resident)
28/10/2019

Mum is always treated with dignity and respect at all times. The staff are extremely caring and nothing is ever too much trouble. It's very clean and never smells as some homes do. Food is extremely nice and again, kitchen staff lovely. If someone asked what home to put a relative in, it would be here. Mum likes it here now and so are we, as a family, pleased she is so well looked after. They also support myself and my sister.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Helen D (Daughter of Resident)
09/06/2019

My mother had 10 weeks at this home due to me, her youngest daughter (carer), as I had major bowel surgery. My Mum and I looked around before we booked her in, and from day one the staff were polite and always had a smile, nothing was too much trouble. Carers are/were amazing, food excellent, well everything was fantastic. We would recommend this home to anyone. Management fantastic too, so a massive thank you.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Tracey H (Daughter of Resident)
26/02/2019

The staff at Chippendayle Lodge are endlessly kind, thoughtful and professional. They anticipate problems and put procedures in place to avoid embarrassment or discomfort. Staff treat residents as individuals and always with respect.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By W O (Sister of Resident)
19/09/2017

My sister, the resident in this care home settled well from day one. The staff are very caring and kind. The food is really excellent. If the need arises in the future, I have told my sons that I would be very happy to go there.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Peter D (Brother in Law)
27/07/2017

My brother-in-law has been happy for the past four years. Staff were very good and helpful. My brother-in-law looked on the home as his home and was very happy there. The food was very good.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Sara R (Daughter of Resident)
30/06/2017

My mother was admitted in Feb 2017 initially into their respite room and subsequently into a permanent room; she is well looked after and is gaining weight well as she likes the food provided. The staff are always very helpful whatever time I visit. The garden outside is much enjoyed now summer is here and gives an opportunity for more exercise and a topic for conversation. Chippendayle Lodge is the perfect place to look after mum and cope brilliantly with her complicated medical needs and daily care.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Adrian B (Son of Resident)
28/03/2017

The above home is exemplary. I cannot find fault. The staff (although underpaid) are brilliant, hardworking and friendly. The management (at the home) are proficient and helpful beyond measure.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge Care Home

By Jo W (Granddaughter of Resident )
20/03/2017

My nan has been living at Chippendayle Lodge for 8 months now and we have nothing but praise for the service! My nan has 'come alive' again! All standards are exceptionally high and it is like 'home away from home'. You can easily see that all the staff there including the chefs really care for the residents and it's not just a job. We as a family can not recommend this care home enough.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

Hillbeck Care Home

By Roland W (Nephew of Resident)
15/07/2019

I live 250 miles from Hillbeck so having trust and faith in how my 90-year-old aunt was treated was paramount in my thoughts, not as though I could 'pop in' at a moments notice, and I also had local friends who visited regular, so kept me informed as to what was happening. The staff top to bottom were always caring and attentive and kept me informed at all times. I would never have any doubt about recommending Hillbeck Care Home to anyone.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By Mary J (Daughter of Resident)
30/05/2019

Very much appreciated the care given and shown to my mother during her time at Hillbeck. All the residents are treated with respect, patience and kindness. Nothing is too much trouble. As a family, we were shown the same kindness and nothing was ever too much trouble for us either. All the staff deserve gold medals.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By B R (Friend of Resident )
28/02/2019

My wife and I have been visiting our dear old neighbour in Hillbeck on a weekly basis for the past two years and have always found the management and staff to be polite informative and helpful. My wife and I were instrumental in getting our dear friend placed in the care of Hillbeck after she suffered a really nasty fall and was hospitalized for some 5 weeks overcoming her injuries and loss of memory from her fall. I believe we are in a perfect position to make a sound judgement and assessment of care homes due to the fact that my wife and myself are members of a ukulele band that visits many different care homes around kent entertaining the residents with sing-along sessions, we have probably played in around 30 different care homes and I can honestly say that in our opinion Hillbeck is by far the most spacious, brightest, and enjoyable place to take our band to entertain the residents who along with the staff enjoy these sing-along sessions.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By S W (Volunteer)
27/02/2019

My mother was very happy in Hillbrook until her passing in 2013. I stayed on as a volunteer and am still holding that position today with another volunteer. I have a 92 year old uncle and would gladly recommend him to Hillbeck. I get on very well with the staff, always get a smile from them. I'm sure my uncle would be very happy at Hillbeck when the time comes.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By Bryan G (Volunteer )
19/02/2019

Having worked in a care home environment for a good few years, I find Hillbeck to be a clean, comfortable home. Friendly staff that I've got to know well and always a happy atmosphere.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By BM (Son of Resident )
17/08/2018

Dear Kerry & Heather, I wanted to express my most sincere thanks for looking after mum so well, especially in her last months before she passed away on 9th July 2018. Before you arrived Kerry, both myself & my family had had serious concerns about the ongoing care of Mum, soon after Mum came to Hillbeck approximately four years ago, to such an extent we considered moving mum somewhere else. We found such a massive improvement in the quality, motivation & attitude, of all your staff since you have taken over Kerry, it was a huge relief for all Mums family. When the time came to choose between Mum staying at Hillbeck or being hospitalised the choice was easy. We had so much confidence with all staff at Hillbeck care home to look after mums complex, specialist needs. Knowing mum was not alone in her last hours is a great comfort. We were extremely pleased to see Brian & Sheila at Mums service, they both add an extra "sparkle" to Hillbeck. Kerry, you have found some wonderful staff & volunteers for which we are extremely grateful, please extend our thanks to them all.

Hillbeck Care Home

By Fiona (Friend)
27/07/2018

Just a note to pass on some positive feedback on my visit to Hillbeck with a view for respite for a friends husband who has early stage dementia. When we arrived there was a staff meeting so a young woman called Sally was asked to show us round. Sally is House Keeper/Receptionist. Having visited two other care homes earlier in the day we both came out of Hillbeck on a high. Sally was very warm and welcoming and is clearly passionate about the service provided by the staff at Hillbeck, stating several times during the tour how each resident is treated as an individual . Sally coped extremely well with a resident who was insistent about going outside, we were very impressed. Please pass on our sincere thanks to Sally and make sure her manager knows how lucky she is to have her on her team. All the staff we came across during our visit were very smiley and pleasant to each other.

Hillbeck Care Home

By Peter P (Son of Resident)
17/05/2018

My mother's residency in a care home filled me with dread. She is 96 years old, a widow with dementia and macular degeneration. She has been a resident for 2 years and I have watched the interaction between staff/residents with growing admiration when dealing with their needs. The building is bright and the atmosphere is gently vibrant. Singing and laughter is often heard. Much is due to the appointment of the new manager some 18 months ago. Extraordinary effort is taken to stimulate interest and thereby enhance the quality of life of each resident.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By Roland W (Nephew of Resident)
17/05/2018

Having the dilemma of your elderly family member suddenly needing permanent full-time safe care is a difficult decision at the best of times. When 250 miles separate the closest members of the family, that decision is much more difficult. Hillbeck Residential Care Home was a recommendation from my relative's neighbour having researched and visited local care homes in the area. One year on my satisfaction is immense. She has a lovely room she calls her 'flat'. Constant Care, medical and personal. Loves the company of the staff and feels the staff love her. The choice to "join in" or not to join in the many events is up to my relative, encouraged but not intimidated. A constantly changing weekly events programme. She enjoys her food, meals she recognised and enjoys, (slowly putting on weight). Constantly kept up to date if and when problems arise, safety and security excellent and with an excellent "engine room" of admin staff who make sure all units function as expected: I can relax feeling that my family member is well cared for so far away at Hillbeck Residential Care Home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By Sheila R (Daughter of Resident)
11/05/2018

My Mum has been at Hillbeck for almost years 6 years. It's such a happy home. All staff are dedicated and caring, ready to help or answer questions at all times. Some may be pushing cleaning trollies, delivering laundry, water just etc., - always busy, but make time for you and always answer Mum if she wants to talk to them. Food is excellent, - nutritious, varied and interesting. Always informed if the Doctor has had to see her. Good variation of entertainment and craftwork - carer very talented. When taking her back to Hillbeck, either by ambulance or taxi, from outings she's tired, always says "Glad to be home"! Means everything to me. Have nothing but praise for all members of staff at Hillbeck - they've made her 'Home'.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By Michael M (Son of Resident)
10/05/2018

The management and staff at Hillbeck constantly go the extra mile to ensure that the interests of all their residents take top priority. Mother is now 93, with low-level dementia, and is very comfortable and content in her accommodation. Thank you.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck Care Home

By Roland (Family)
28/09/2017

Well done on getting your "Good" rating on your CQC report, its well deserved from what I have seen during my visits. We often read in the daily press about some care homes, which are so bad that they are immediately shut down. However I feel relaxed about J.G being at Hillbeck, knowing its run by an excellent team.

Hillbeck Care Home

By Esther (Daughter of Resident)
21/10/2015

Thank you for taking such good care of Dad, especially in his last few weeks. I would like to say thank you to you all who made Dads last few weeks comfortable and dignified. I really appreciate the care and attention you gave to him.

Hillbeck Care Home

By Pat & Mike (Daughter in Law & Son of Resident)
05/10/2015

A big thank you for the very great care and kindness you have shown in looking after Mum. She really thought of Hillbeck as her home.

Hillbeck Care Home

By Annie (Daughter of Resident)
02/06/2015

To all the wonderful staff at Hillbeck. Thank you for being so loving, caring and attentive to her every need. i don't believe she could have been better loved or looked after anywhere else and Hillbeck really did become home for her. It was always a great relief to my Dad, to know that she was in your kind capable hands and i believe allowed him to pass in piece last year, knowing that she was happy and settled at Hillbeck. I can't praise highly enough the care staff who loved and tendered her this past two years, Thank you.

Hillbeck Care Home

By Margaret & Muriel (Brother of Resident )
18/05/2015

We would like to thank you all for your kindness & caring during my brothers time with you and your exceptional care during his illness, we are truly grateful.

Park View Care Home

Park View Care Home

By Deirdre P (Daughter of Resident)
10/05/2019

My mother has been a resident in this care home for 6 years and I have seen much improvement especially in the last two years. She is a dementia patient and as a result not always easy to manage. The staff are all lovely and I can see they like and respect her and give her the care that she needs. The food is very well cooked and very enticing although I have not yet taken up the offer to eat with my mother. She is always clean, well presented and dressed in her own clothes. Well done Park View and all your staff.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View Care Home

By Margaret T (Daughter of Resident)
07/03/2019

Very good care home, professionally run. Staff very caring. Great activities.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View Care Home

By D P (Son of Resident)
11/02/2019

a very well run, clean and professional operation with very, very caring staff who are very friendly and professional in their dealings with both residents and families. I cannot fault the staff and care home in any areas of care, facilities, services and staff, well done all!!

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View Care Home

By Lesley A (Daughter of Resident)
06/02/2019

I would highly recommend this home. Dad wasn't being cared for properly at his old home. We moved him here in June 2018 and he is so much happier, can see the difference in him. Always clean clothes, always cleaned. Hair cut and the staff are so lovely and friendly, always ring if a problem or need to ask questions. I am happy Dad is in this home and is so happy here loved by all the staff. I feel I can trust them no matter what.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View Care Home

By M W (Nephew of Resident)
19/07/2017

My aunt has been a resident since July 2014. She went there with my mother who has since passed away. I have nothing but praise for Park view. Everything is clean, staff are friendly and very efficient and food is very good.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View Care Home

By L F (Daughter of Resident)
11/07/2017

All the staff at Park View have made my dad feel happy and safe. They all have made us feel happy and they care for dad wonderfully. Nothing but praise for all their hard work.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View Care Home

By Ruth B (Daughter of Resident)
29/06/2017

Since the new manager has taken over the management of Park View Care Home, she has brought in new and fresh ideas. Any outstanding maintenance issues I raised with her, were dealt with by the next day. The staff are a happy bunch and very professional in their care of dementia patients.The home is clean and tidy with a good risk assessment in place, my mother is very contented, happy and well cared for. I can highly recommend Park View Care Home.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

Rosewood Care Home

By N C (Daughter of Resident)
19/02/2019

I am very happy with Rosewood, my mother has been a resident at Rosewood for six years and is very contented. I find the staff to be kind and considerate. I find the atmosphere to be very homely and staff are flexible with the needs of families.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By Eileen (Daughter of Resident)
10/08/2018

My mother has been a resident at Rosewood Residential Care Home since February 2015. I live in the USA and have no siblings. Rosewood gives me peace of mind that my mother is treated with kindness and dignity. She tells me the meals are always good and staff are kind and good to her. Rosewood have an active social calendar with singers, entertainers and animal events that the residents love. From time to time they take trips to the seaside or local venues and games at the home that stimulate the mind and brain. I call frequently and can always speak with my mother, staff are always courteous. Managers keep me abreast of situations that arise via email. My cousin visits when she can and always gives me a good report, such as always finding staff interacting with residents. My cousin reports that my mother is dressed nicely with hair fixed nice and clean. My cousin always tells me not to worry about my mum as she is being well cared for.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By J.S (Daughter of Resident)
13/07/2018

I like the staff at Rosewood as they are welcoming and positive. I personally find it hard having my mother in care but believe that Rosewood provides a positive experience. My Mum's days are purposeful and her care is very good. The activities coordinators try hard to engage as many residents as possible.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By David C (Son of Resident )
10/07/2018

Management and staff are efficient, good communications and friendly. Residents are kept clean and tidy. Food provided is nutritious and menus are varied to suit individuals. My mother's room is always clean and well kept. Entertainment is varied and enjoyed by my mother and I believe others. Keeping the dining room floor cleaned after meals could be impressed upon. The residential home meets all of the key activities and I would certainly recommend to others.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By Zoe G (Daughter of Resident)
03/07/2018

I find my father has settled very well and although he has a few times he finds hard the staff are wonderful with him. They are all very kind. The carers are always with the residents. The home is spotless, a peaceful but bustling environment, always something going on. Staff are always happy to be with residents. Relatives are always welcome to talk to management. Father's room is lovely, with his pictures etc. Food is very good and wholesome, very homely and friendly.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By Elizabeth Lawrence (Daughter of Resident)
21/06/2017

I Just wanted to say thank you so much for the care that you have been providing for my mum, you have made the transition from my dad caring for her at home to her being a permanent resident with yourselves as relaxed as possible. I want to also commend your staff, they are a credit to your home. They have all been so friendly to myself and my dad.

Rosewood Care Home

By C.J (Son of Resident)
26/01/2017

Good working relationship with management and carers. Treat mum with the dignity she deserves. She has been a resident for 4 years in January 2017 and her decline with has been well managed by all.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By L.F (Daughter of Resident)
10/01/2017

Mum was admitted to Rosewood in January 2016. Severe dementia diagnosed she had not been looking after herself. She is happy well fed and has made lots of friends since being in the home. She is 99 years old and with the care she's getting will make 100 years old next year. She has her own room with her personal stuff, pictures, ornaments, television and CD player, but she prefers to be with everyone else and her newly made friends. She's happy.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By B.P (Daughter of Resident)
06/01/2017

Have found Rosewood welcoming and caring. All staff have very caring attitudes and react well when things become difficult. The activities are also organised well and both activities organisers make a great deal of effort. Also very happy with security and safety of residents.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By Graham B (Son of Resident)
06/01/2017

Mum has been a resident of Rosewood Care Home for almost 7 years. The staff have always shown affection towards her and go out of their way to sit and talk to her when she seems to be in distress. This is quite a regular requirement as she has vascular dementia. Even staff employed in other areas will take the time to sit with the residents and listen to them. Cleaning is a very difficult and challenging task, but in my experience this is being carried out constantly. Management and staff are very approachable if there is a problem.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Satisfactory
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By Kevin C (Son of Resident )
04/01/2017

Provides peace of mind as much as can be provided during this difficult period of my mother's later years post stroke and heart surgery. Professional responsible and caring always. Would recommend.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood Care Home

By J C (Daughter of Resident)
21/12/2016

When my Mother went into Rosewood it was on the back of five weeks in hospital, she had gone through a period of self-neglect due to her failing memory. Since she has been in Rosewood her health has improved greatly, she has put on weight, is always clean and seemingly less depressed. The staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and nothing seems too much trouble. They keep Mum doing things which she enjoys.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By J.C (Brother of Resident )
09/07/2018

Having to relocate my sister was a huge challenge but one made easier once St Stephen's had been visited. She settled in much quicker than anticipated and is happy which I feel is mainly due to the care and attention given to her by the staff and management.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: No Rating

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By Frances C (Sister-in-law of Resident)
25/05/2018

We have found all staff to be kind and caring. From what we have witnessed, we have only seen service users treated with respect. We have been very impressed with the manager who has kept us fully informed and has asked about our feelings on any decisions.For the first time in many years, we feel we can relax as we are confident our relative's in safe hands.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By Muriel M (Family of Resident/Service User)
26/04/2018

My late brother was in care at St Stephen's for 4 years and although his first year he found difficult, after that until his death on April 19th 2017, he was very happy. The home was filled with love and happiness and it showed. The carers did more than their jobs worth with everything they did. Not only did the residents get a hug, so did we as relatives on arrival, it was and still is lovely, as I still go down to see some of the residents and they are all so very happy and loved. It's a 70 mile round trip for me but I still want to do it, because it's worth it.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By R T (Friend of Resident )
24/04/2018

I have been visiting for more than three years, first as a friend of a person previously living there. I have never been in a more friendly and welcoming home. Since visiting the first time as a friend of a brother of one of the inhabitants. I have, unofficially, become 'Grandma' of another inhabitant. Whatever time of day or day of the week we visit, conditions are always the same - friendly, welcoming and everyone in a happy contented state!

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By C C (Sister-in-law of Resident)
23/03/2018

The home is beautifully kept! Very clean. The food is very good. Residents all seem happy, with the staff and each other. Staff seem to enjoy working in the home.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By Sue S (Sister of Resident)
03/03/2018

My sister has been a resident at St Stephen's for over 5 years, and during that time she has been extremely well cared for. Sadly over the last few months, her mobility has deteriorated. She now needs to be hoisted, as she gets very worried about standing. The staff are wonderful with her, very patient, considerate, and respect her dignity. It is a great relief to know that her needs are being met so well. St Stephens had a new manager last year which is always a worry. The new manager is wonderful with the residents and staff and carrying on in the same vein as the previous one who was really lovely. The meals and entertainment provided are first rate and I would have no hesitation in recommending St Stephen's Nursing Home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens Nursing Home

By Tony H (Brother of Resident/Service User)
13/09/2016

My dear sister was sent to St Stephen's by KCC Adult Social Services after the care home she was in was closed down some years ago. She was brain damaged at birth and has had to have constant care and attention all her life. My wife and I can't praise the staff and management highly enough for their love, compassion and care that they show to all their residents. It is a joy whenever we visit her to see how happy she is and to witness such a welcoming environment. There is always something going on to educate/entertain the residents and the manager and all her staff really do go the extra mile to make the lives of those they care for as meaningful, secure and happy as circumstances allow. We would not hesitate to recommend St Stephen's to anyone who has a family member, friend or relative who needs special care.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast Care Home

The Oast Care Home

By Linda L (Daughter of Resident)
17/04/2019

The care review was carried out in a friendly and professional way. The Head of care is very approachable and displays a total commitment to the needs of the residents, as do all the staff. All questions asked were relevant to the overall well being of mum and her needs were listened to and given due consideration. The home is run in a truly professional manner whilst providing a genuinely caring atmosphere. I am 100% satisfied with the level of care provided to mum.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast Care Home

By Darren S (Son of Resident)
30/05/2018

My dad enjoyed his time at The Oast before sadly passing away. The staff have been brilliant, not only to my dad but the rest of the family. When visiting, we have been made to feel very welcome. There are lots of activities for the residents to enjoy. My dad had a lovely room and he enjoyed the food. We would like to thank the staff for all their support.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast Care Home

By C W (Daughter of Resident)
29/05/2018

Mum became a resident in September 2017 after no longer being able, or wishing to live alone. She now seems a lot happier and feels safe and secure at all times. And we feel reassured that she is surrounded by friendly, caring and very approachable staff 24/7 which gives us peace of mind that Mum is well cared for and respected. Thank you to the manager and all the staff at The Oast.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast Care Home

By Keith P (Son of Resident )
08/05/2018

My father was a resident for the last six months and sadly passed away this weekend. We have nothing but praise for the care which he received in The Oast especially since his return from the hospital. He was quite content there and all the staff were very caring towards him. They have a lovely new conservatory which unfortunately he was too ill to use.The manager and all her staff are really professional and very approachable.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast Care Home

By Pauline K (Daughter of Resident)
07/06/2017

My Dad had one week's respite care in May 2017. The staff were very warm and welcoming at all times. They ensured he joined in activities which he really enjoyed. His room was light and airy. Dad has vascular dementia and can be very unsettled but he was well looked after and was fine. When we picked him up after his week's stay he said: "I want to leave my case here for next time I come". I think that shows how happy he was at The Oast.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

The Vale Care Home

By Carina H (Granddaughter of Resident )
05/06/2018

My nan always seems happy and gets on really well with the staff. I cannot fault The Vale and the staff.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

By David B (Son of Resident )
22/05/2018

Very friendly environment. All staff are kind and helpful. Whenever I visit my Mother all the residents appear happy and comfortable. They have lots of activities in the week. My Mother is always relaxed which says a lot for all the staff's efforts! I am very happy with the care and affection all the staff give to my mother.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

By Sue P (Daughter of Resident)
09/05/2018

From my husband and my first visit, we found The Vale very friendly and homely. The staff are kind and considerate.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

By Maria L (Daughter-in-Law of Resident)
17/01/2018

The staff there are so lovely, welcoming and friendly. We have not seen Mum as happy for years as she was at The Vale. She loved it there. The manager and her deputy are amazing and they get to know them individually and what works for each of them to make them happy. We can’t thank them enough for getting to know her so well and being able to help her so much. We have some amazing photos of Mum joining in with the great activities. The manager and team certainly have created a loving place there.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

By Michael G (Grandson of Resident)
10/11/2017

Nice friendly environment, the staff are always happy to help. The residents always look very happy.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

By C A (Daughter of Resident)
24/03/2017

The staff are hard working and I admire them for the job they do. I find them friendly and polite. I now have peace of mind that my mother is safe and has the level of care that I could no longer provide. I visit mum 2-3 times a week and have gotten to know the staff, so I have confidence in their abilities - if mum's not well, they call the doctor (antibiotics this month). If her teeth go missing, they contact the dentist.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale Care Home

By Mary S (Friend of Resident)
17/03/2017

The Vale is a home offering good care and friendship to all residents. Staff are continuously monitoring frail and vulnerable residents. Residents look clean and tidy. Activities to promote mobility and mental activity are regularly done. Activities including local churches and schools take place. Medical assistance is quickly obtained if required.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

Woodside Care Home

By Pat S (Daughter of Resident)
04/10/2018

My Mum has been in need of full time care for quite a while and residential care is something I have been very reluctant to consider. But Mum is currently at Woodside and I was so impressed with the level of kindness and care I and my family have witnessed her receiving.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By L.S (Daughter of Resident)
25/07/2018

My Mother has been a resident in Woodside Care Home for over a year. I just want to say what incredible Staff you have at Woodside, their dedication, care and love towards their residents (& their families) is wonderful. Please do look after this incredible group of people as Woodside would be very much the poorer without them. You should be very proud.

Woodside Care Home

By A F (Family)
18/04/2018

Mum stayed at Woodside for 3 weeks and as I guess is normal, she felt nervous and apprehensive when she first arrived, however, we did not need to worry ourselves for leaving mum "alone" in a new room, the staff are fantastic, helpful and always ready to help, assist and advise. Mum is at home now, the stay was a respite period but on taking her back home, she is now beginning to think that this is where she would like to be, so watch this space.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Kevin R (Son of Resident)
08/02/2018

My father has been a resident since June 2015. He initially found it hard to adjust but the management and staff made the difficult transition as smooth as possible. I cannot praise all the staff highly enough. Dad was provided with all his needs in a caring compassionate and safe environment. The staff have a very good understanding of the demands of residents with dementia, which I am sure gives their care a premium edge. Dad celebrated his 90th birthday recently and when he returned after, we took him out for lunch and a nice surprise awaited him on his return, a party with entertainment. It really made his day. We have always been made welcome when we visit and we are always asked if we would like a cup of tea or coffee. One of the most welcoming aspects of Woodside has been the peace of mind that their care has brought to us. They care about the wider family, not just the resident. This was most evident when my father passed away recently after a short illness. Thank you all at Woodside.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Jo C (Daughter of Resident)
08/01/2018

My father has been a resident since September 2017. The staff are attentive and genuinely caring. My father has advanced dementia and his complex needs are met consistently and to a high standard. The home environment is welcoming and the atmosphere is calm and relaxed. Management and staff really do go the extra mile to welcome not just the resident but family involvement too. My father is treated with dignity and respect.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Jan. H (Daughter of Resident)
18/12/2017

It's a year on - Mum has been at Woodside care home since August 2016. My two sisters and I each visit the care home weekly and are extremely pleased with the level of care our mum receives. Mum is not very sociable and keeps strange hours - but we are impressed with the level of attentiveness Mum receives. As soon as we get there the care assistant will tell us where she is, they seem to know exactly where each of their residents are at any given moment. Even though Mum is not particularly sociable she still gets included in outings and enjoys these little trips out. Whenever my sisters or myself visit we are welcomed with a smile and never feel we are getting in the way. Very happy with Woodside care home, thank you to all the staff.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By D C (Sister of Resident)
30/06/2017

Nurses are so kind and thoughtful. Very compassionate in their jobs. Plenty of facilities and room is always clean. Couldn't ask for a better service for my sister.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Melanie D (Daughter of Resident)
26/06/2017

Residents are treated like kings and queens and are constantly asked if they are alright. All staff are familiar with resident's names which add a personal touch and ensures a homely atmosphere. Juice is always available in several locations and the tea trolley has regular outings. The food is good with meals being varied but also of the traditional type favoured by the older generation. Visiting is allowed without an appointment and a warm welcome can always be guaranteed at the front door. The manager's door is always open to both residents and visitors.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Jonathan P (Son of Resident)
23/06/2017

Very clean and well looked after. Staff are very nice and kind. Lots of love for the for the residents. When you arrive to visit, you are made to feel so welcome. I cannot fault anything.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Derek P (Son of Resident)
15/06/2017

My father has been a resident from February 2017 and still resides there, and I could not wish for a better place for him to live. They meet all his needs etc, the staff are very friendly and I could not wish for better people to look after him.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Sally W (Daughter of Resident)
14/06/2017

Woodside is a very pleasant and homely place, the staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Dad seems settled and is looked after well. The home is a little dated but is in the process of being updated, the staff strive to maintain a homely, loving place. I couldn't wish for better care for dad.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By J P (Daughter of Resident)
13/06/2017

The staff are all kind and considerate and keep you well informed about the resident. My husband has settled quite well considering he has vascular dementia.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Diana T (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
02/12/2016

My mother was at Woodside for over three years and has been very well looked after during that time. The home always has a warm and bright atmosphere and the team always very caring, creating a cosy and family feeling for residents and visitors. We have always been kept fully informed of her health and any other issues, and had a good level of communication with the team, especially during our weekly visits. We are very grateful for the care provided and never had to worry, as we knew she was in in the safest of hands. I have nothing but praise for the very professional but compassionate way in which they cared for my mother, especially towards the end of her life when a high level of personal care was required.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Gill M (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
30/11/2016

My Mother was always treated with respect and understanding during her time at Woodside. In the last weeks of her life, the carers showed her great compassion. The family visited day and night so could experience first hand the dedication and professionalism shown by everyone there. To say a lovely family atmosphere is apparent sounds a cliché but is nevertheless true, as we were always made to feel very welcome. It was a great comfort to us that Mother looked on Woodside as her home. Our genuine thanks to you all.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Jan H (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
04/10/2016

My two sisters and myself did lots of research before choosing Woodside - looking at many care homes throughout SE Kent. We were all impressed with the level of friendliness and care we saw in Woodside - and importantly there is lots of room too so residents can choose where they wish to spend their time. Our mum has been in Woodside a few months now, and each of the three of us have visited numerous times, and have never seen anything to change our opinion of Woodside as being a lovely care home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside Care Home

By Dorothy Reynolds (Wife of Resident )
29/10/2015

Mr G C Reynolds my partner of 28 years has been in the care of Woodside for the last three and a half years. The last two years due to a change of management and staff have been an incredible change for Woodside for the better. I can not praise Jan, Jenny and the staff at Woodside for there dedication, hard work and caring professional approach not only to their clients, but there family members is exempt and very supportive whatever the situation maybe. Because of my husbands deterioration its to my great sadness he has been moved to a home that can give him the specialist care he now needs. We will miss Woodside a great deal. Thank you doesn't seem enough for all the wonderful care my husband has received and the difference Jan and her team have made in such as short time.