Testimonials

Read some of the many reviews and comments we have received from relatives of our residents.

Blair Park

Blair Park

By Tess. S (Daughter of Resident)
15/08/2017

I was so anxious about Mum going into care but from day one, the manager and staff have helped me to come to terms with the fact I couldn't cope any longer with Mums needs.The home is a proper home, the staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.Mum is happy with company all day and care overnight, the food looks very nice and the clients are happy. That's all I wanted, my mum to be cared for and happy after a life devoted to others.Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you do and if I need care in the future I hope you're there for me.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By A I (Daughter of Resident)
03/07/2017

Since my mother went into Blair Park all the family have been impressed with the care she has received. We are particularly impressed with the level of care given by all the staff. We are impressed with the staff involving the residents in many activities. Our queries and questions are always attended to and acted on where needed. The family feel totally confident that Blair Park will look after mother to a high standard which is such a comfort to us all. Mother likes her room, the food, activities and above all, the staff. We have recommended Blair Park to others and will continue to do so.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By Maria L (Daughter of Resident)
05/07/2017

We feel very satisfied with the care and attention my mother receives from the home and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By Lynn G (Daughter of Resident)
09/06/2017

Before Mum needed more care than I could give, I had a bad image of care homes in my head. Then I learnt what a good care home is like. Blair Park gave mum the care and attention all of us need. She was happy there and for that, I am so grateful. The staff treat the residents with respect. The atmosphere is one of happiness and comfort. The staff are cheerful and ensure that everyone is cared for properly. I could not have found a better place for Mum to end her days.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By J W (Husband of Resident )
22/03/2017

I found the home to feel a warm and friendly place, the staff of all ages keen to please and very helpful. I have recommended it to all the people looking for a safe place for their loved ones.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By Jane P (Daughter of Resident)
22/03/2017

The staff at this care home are always welcoming and approachable. They always have time for the residents and chat to them by name. The residents here enjoy the activities that are set out for them and there is generally plenty going on but obviously, there is down time too.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By G B (Aunt of Resident )
19/03/2017

Whenever I have visited staff have been very welcoming. My aunt is clean and tidy sitting in her favourite place if this is what she wants. Drinks food and snacks are given regularly and offered to residents. This includes fruit and sweets as a treat between meals. They provide activities weekly. Also, a hairdresser and chiropodist visit regularly. They also have visiting singers- musicians- acts over the year. There is a garden area and patio area used in good weather and also used for activities.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By S G (Daughter of Resident)
17/03/2017

After researching other local facilities with both my parents they decided to apply to Blair Park. Since arriving they have both been cared for extremely well. They have a lovely double room which is always very clean and warm. All the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I feel my parents have been very lucky to have a place at Blair Park as it's now become a place they call home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By P T (Daughter of Resident)
16/03/2017

Staff are very good. Residents are kept active where possible with regular things on to keep them entertained using music and singing, professional entertainers used regularly. Ladies have their hair and nails done and males are kept smart with hair and nails kept neat - a very important thing to me. Relatives are encouraged to visit and get involved with everything. A very happy home.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By A D (Daughter of Resident )
15/03/2017

The staff are always caring and friendly to both myself and the residents. Whenever I visit the atmosphere is always joyful with staff interacting with residents.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By Carol B (Daughter of Resident )
15/03/2017

My mother has been at Blair Park for seven months. I have been very impressed with the care mum receives. The staff (all) are very kind and caring including the managers. The residents are treated with dignity and respect, all look very clean in their appearance. The food and choice looks appetising and they get extras of bananas, choc bars in the afternoons. There is regular entertainment, nails painted, bingo etc. The home is always warm, clean, also toilets. My mother commented that staff were very kind, They also pay good attention to their needs. We feel confident we have chosen the right care home which gives us peace of mind and would recommend it to friends and neighbours.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Blair Park

By Yvonne (Daughter of Resident )
30/11/2016

To all the staff at Blair Park thank you so much for attending Dad's funeral on Monday and the absolutely gorgeous flower tribute. Having you there made it all the more special and memorable us and once again for all the kindness and care you've shown the family. We are extremely grateful and long may you continue to provide such wonderful care, compassion and kindness to all who are fortunate enough to end their days in your exceptional care.

Blair Park

By Lynn & John (Daughter & Son in Law of Resident)
24/06/2016

Thank you to all the staff at Blair Park. Mum came here in a pretty muddled bad way after a fall and a broken hip. We quickly learned that our choice of home for Mum was spot on. Here she found a loving, caring group of people who made her last year the best and happiest it could be. Everyone of the staff is wonderful and I am so very grateful for everything that was done for her and with her. We have made good friends here and will continue to support the staff and residents whenever we can.

Blair Park

By Jim Goatham Jnr (Son)
18/04/2016

To all those at Blair Park who cared for V.G. When I spoke at Mum's funeral last week, telling of the milestones in her life, I knew the story would be incomplete without mentioning her final years at Blair Park, " Of all the choices we as a family have made in life, getting Mum cared for in Blair Park has to be up there with the very best of them. The love and care she received over the past five and a half years was second to none. Don't go thinking Mum was a special case, I see it for all who come through their front door. So a special thank you to all at Blair Park". "Second to none" we have always believed mum got the best care possible. On occasions when Mum had been unwell or had a fall and we were often given a choice of hospital or Blair Park. We always chose the latter and Mum always benefited from that choice. On her last day when I saw the night and morning shifts coming in to say their last goodbyes and leaving the room in tears I knew that was more than somebody just doing their job. That level of love and care can't be measured by a tick box or an appraisal form, it's just not definable. So on behalf of all the family I congratulate you all on your love, warmth and professionalism and thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Blair Park

By Sue Booth (Friend)
26/05/2015

We have recently been saddened by the loss of a dear friend who was a resident at Blair Park. She was a lively, colourful character who was a wonderful person, and we are so grateful that she found equally wonderful people to spend her final years with. She was very happy there, loved the staff who looked after her, and they were absolutely amazing during the final week of her life. They sat with her, talked to her, and gave her the best possible care available, allowing her to pass away peacefully and with dignity. We cannot thank them enough and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Blair Park.

Source: NHS Choices

Charing House

Charing House

By Kathryn N (Daughter of Resident)
26/07/2017

My mother was extremely well cared for during her three years in nursing care in Charing House. Everyone did their very best to address her needs and I will always be grateful for the care she received. Thank you to everyone - you looked after Mum really well.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House

By Tony S (Son of Resident )
19/07/2017

Our Dads home was Charing House, Gillingham for the last 3 years of his life. He was not only cared for but he was loved by the members of staff as though they were his own family. Each time we took him out for days, upon return, he would always comment "I Love It Here". The meals and snacks are varied and of an exceptionally high standard, we know this as we have always been welcome to take a meal with Dad. We first introduced Dad to the home as a 5* Hotel to settle him in. This would be the same today as the food, snacks, facilities, cleanliness, hygiene and above all the Staff are of an exceptionally high standard. All of Dads family would highly recommend this home to anyone that has Dementia.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House

By Elizabeth. D (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
04/11/2016

My mother was a resident at Charing House for almost 5 years during which time her family visited regularly and we were always pleased to see how well cared for and happy she was. All of the staff were pleasant and couldn't do enough for her, especially in the last weeks of her life when she was treated with the utmost dignity and respect, for which we are extremely grateful. We would highly recommend this care home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House

By John H (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User)
28/09/2016

Set in the original Municipal Buildings, Charing House is directly adjacent to Gillingham Park and therefore gives a relaxing outlook from many of the residents' rooms and also the facility for residents to be able to walk with their families around the park, if sufficiently mobile to do so. In our opinion, care is of a high standard at Charing House and we have been very happy with how our loved one is treated. We would highly recommend this care home to others seeking a clean, caring and dignified environment for their relative.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Charing House

By Family
20/10/2015

It really is a pleasure to know someone so thoughtful and it's hoped that your kindness will always be returned to you.

Charing House

By Family
15/06/2015

To everyone at Charing House, it really is a pleasure to know someone so thoughtful and it's hoped that your kindnesses will always be returned to you, with much appreciation, from all of J.S family.

Charing House

By Christine & Douglas (Daughter and Son-in-law)
05/05/2015

Dear Jo and team. This is just to say how much we appreciated all you did to make I.G's 94th birthday such a happy one. We enjoyed having lunch with her in the library and as more members of the family arrived we had a very special time together, thank you so much. the next day (her actual birthday) was also rather nice, when she made a small speak saying "I just want you all to know how happy i am here..." I.G feels understood, loved and just able to be herself. Many thanks to you all.

Charing House

By David R Smith (Nephew)
08/04/2015

All our family would like to thank you and all your staff at Charing House who have taken such good care of N.F since you opend over 4 years ago. I know that she enjoyed living in the home and your extreme care this year helped her enormously.

Chippendayle Lodge

Chippendayle Lodge

By Peter D (Brother in Law)
27/07/2017

My brother-in-law has been happy for the past four years. Staff were very good and helpful. My brother-in-law looked on the home as his home and was very happy there. The food was very good.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge

By Sara R (Daughter of Resident)
30/06/2017

My mother was admitted in Feb 2017 initially into their respite room and subsequently into a permanent room; she is well looked after and is gaining weight well as she likes the food provided. The staff are always very helpful whatever time I visit. The garden outside is much enjoyed now summer is here and gives an opportunity for more exercise and a topic for conversation. Chippendayle Lodge is the perfect place to look after mum and cope brilliantly with her complicated medical needs and daily care.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge

By Adrian B (Son of Resident)
28/03/2017

The above home is exemplary. I cannot find fault. The staff (although underpaid) are brilliant, hardworking and friendly. The management (at the home) are proficient and helpful beyond measure.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Chippendayle Lodge

By Jo W (Granddaughter of Resident )
20/03/2017

My nan has been living at Chippendayle Lodge for 8 months now and we have nothing but praise for the service! My nan has 'come alive' again! All standards are exceptionally high and it is like 'home away from home'. You can easily see that all the staff there including the chefs really care for the residents and it's not just a job. We as a family can not recommend this care home enough.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Hillbeck

Hillbeck

By Esther (Daughter of Resident)
21/10/2015

Thank you for taking such good care of Dad, especially in his last few weeks. I would like to say thank you to you all who made Dads last few weeks comfortable and dignified. I really appreciate the care and attention you gave to him.

Hillbeck

By Pat & Mike (Daughter in Law & Son of Resident)
05/10/2015

A big thank you for the very great care and kindness you have shown in looking after Mum. She really thought of Hillbeck as her home.

Hillbeck

By Annie (Daughter of Resident)
02/06/2015

To all the wonderful staff at Hillbeck. Thank you for being so loving, caring and attentive to her every need. i don't believe she could have been better loved or looked after anywhere else and Hillbeck really did become home for her. It was always a great relief to my Dad, to know that she was in your kind capable hands and i believe allowed him to pass in piece last year, knowing that she was happy and settled at Hillbeck. I can't praise highly enough the care staff who loved and tendered her this past two years, Thank you.

Hillbeck

By Margaret & Muriel (Brother of Resident )
18/05/2015

We would like to thank you all for your kindness & caring during my brothers time with you and your exceptional care during his illness, we are truly grateful.

Park View

Park View

By M W (Nephew of Resident)
19/07/2017

My aunt has been a resident since July 2014. She went there with my mother who has since passed away. I have nothing but praise for Park view. Everything is clean, staff are friendly and very efficient and food is very good.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View

By L F (Daughter of Resident)
11/07/2017

All the staff at Park View have made my dad feel happy and safe. They all have made us feel happy and they care for dad wonderfully. Nothing but praise for all their hard work.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Park View

By Ruth B (Daughter of Resident)
29/06/2017

Since the new manager has taken over the management of Park View Care Home, she has brought in new and fresh ideas. Any outstanding maintenance issues I raised with her, were dealt with by the next day. The staff are a happy bunch and very professional in their care of dementia patients.The home is clean and tidy with a good risk assessment in place, my mother is very contented, happy and well cared for. I can highly recommend Park View Care Home.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

Rosewood

By Elizabeth Lawrence (Daughter of Resident)
21/06/2017

I Just wanted to say thank you so much for the care that you have been providing for my mum, you have made the transition from my dad caring for her at home to her being a permanent resident with yourselves as relaxed as possible. I want to also commend your staff, they are a credit to your home. They have all been so friendly to myself and my dad.

Rosewood

By C.J (Son of Resident)
26/01/2017

Good working relationship with management and carers. Treat mum with the dignity she deserves. She has been a resident for 4 years in January 2017 and her decline with has been well managed by all.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

By L.F (Daughter of Resident)
10/01/2017

Mum was admitted to Rosewood in January 2016. Severe dementia diagnosed she had not been looking after herself. She is happy well fed and has made lots of friends since being in the home. She is 99 years old and with the care she's getting will make 100 years old next year. She has her own room with her personal stuff, pictures, ornaments, television and CD player, but she prefers to be with everyone else and her newly made friends. She's happy.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

By B.P (Daughter of Resident)
06/01/2017

Have found Rosewood welcoming and caring. All staff have very caring attitudes and react well when things become difficult. The activities are also organised well and both activities organisers make a great deal of effort. Also very happy with security and safety of residents.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

By Graham B (Son of Resident)
06/01/2017

Mum has been a resident of Rosewood Care Home for almost 7 years. The staff have always shown affection towards her and go out of their way to sit and talk to her when she seems to be in distress. This is quite a regular requirement as she has vascular dementia. Even staff employed in other areas will take the time to sit with the residents and listen to them. Cleaning is a very difficult and challenging task, but in my experience this is being carried out constantly. Management and staff are very approachable if there is a problem.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Satisfactory
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

By Kevin C (Son of Resident )
04/01/2017

Provides peace of mind as much as can be provided during this difficult period of my mother's later years post stroke and heart surgery. Professional responsible and caring always. Would recommend.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

By J C (Daughter of Resident)
21/12/2016

When my Mother went into Rosewood it was on the back of five weeks in hospital, she had gone through a period of self-neglect due to her failing memory. Since she has been in Rosewood her health has improved greatly, she has put on weight, is always clean and seemingly less depressed. The staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and nothing seems too much trouble. They keep Mum doing things which she enjoys.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Rosewood

By Eileen Flory (Daughter of Resident)
22/12/2015

I was struggling for adequate words to thank you all for the care and understanding you extend to my Mum. I found the following sentences, which i feel reflects the wonderful people that make Rosewood "Rosewood". "nothing is so important as the silent influence of a good example" & Excellence is never an accident, it is always the result of high intention, determined effort and skilled execution" & "a brave heart is a powerful weapon". Rosewood is full of "brave hearts" thanks to you all. It gives me great comfort to know my Mum is cared for by a team of people that are good at what they do and genuinely love caring for people with patience and concern. You are all a blessing. It was my pleasure to meet you all during my visit earlier this year and watch you all in action and return home feeling more comfortable that "my Mum" is in good hands. I know my Mum would thank you if she could.

Rosewood

By Miss Brennan (Wife of Resident )
09/12/2015

On behalf of the family of the late Cyril Brennan we have written this poem about Rosewood: Perhaps you sent a lovely card, Or sat quietly in a chair, Perhaps you sent a funeral spray, If so we saw it there, Perhaps you spoke the kindest words, As any friend could say, Perhaps you were not there at all, Just thought of us that day, Whatever you did to console our hearts, We thank you so very much whatever the part. Thank you most sincerely for your kind expression of sympathy in our recent bereavement.

St. Stephens

St. Stephens

By Muriel M (Sister of Resident/Service User)
04/10/2016

My brother had been a resident at St. Stephen's care home for the last four years and having been in care the the last 25 years, St Stephen's was by far the best, and the happiest I had known him to be. It isn't a care home it is "home" to many handicapped people, who are all loved in a very special way and we also loved as family members. We were always greeted with hugs and a nice cup of tea, it's the warmest loving home I have ever been in. Sadly my dear brother passed away in April this year 2016 and I cannot convey how kind and caring the manageress and all the staff were to him during his stay in hospital, visiting every day as I was myself. They were also wonderful to me and I still visit regularly even though it's a 70-mile round trip because it is still "home" to so many and I'm still made so very welcome.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens

By Tony H (Brother of Resident/Service User)
13/09/2016

My dear sister was sent to St Stephen's by KCC Adult Social Services after the care home she was in was closed down some years ago. She was brain damaged at birth and has had to have constant care and attention all her life. My wife and I can't praise the staff and management highly enough for their love, compassion and care that they show to all their residents. It is a joy whenever we visit her to see how happy she is and to witness such a welcoming environment. There is always something going on to educate/entertain the residents and the manager and all her staff really do go the extra mile to make the lives of those they care for as meaningful, secure and happy as circumstances allow. We would not hesitate to recommend St Stephen's to anyone who has a family member, friend or relative who needs special care.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

St. Stephens

By Sue S (Sister of Resident/Service User)
11/09/2016

My sister is fast approaching 3 years at St. Stephen's. Every day I am thankful for the wonderful care she is given there. A great deal of effort is made to ensure every resident is happy and well looked after. Superb staff run the home with very little staff turnover. The majority of the food is home-made and individual needs are well catered for. The Manager is completely involved with the day to day running of the home. The residents know that she will listen to anything they have to say - even if it's just a chat they want about nothing in particular. I can not recommend this Care Home more positively and although I truly wish my sister could still be looked after by me, St Stephens is certainly the next best thing.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast

The Oast

By Pauline K (Daughter of Resident)
07/06/2017

My Dad had one week's respite care in May 2017. The staff were very warm and welcoming at all times. They ensured he joined in activities which he really enjoyed. His room was light and airy. Dad has vascular dementia and can be very unsettled but he was well looked after and was fine. When we picked him up after his week's stay he said: "I want to leave my case here for next time I come". I think that shows how happy he was at The Oast.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast

By G G (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User)
17/05/2016

Since becoming a resident my mother-in-law has improved not only physically but mentally too she seems to enjoy life so much more, there's a contentment and feeling of happiness I've not seen for a long time, she has everything she needs warmth, friends, good food, respect and a warmth of caring that runs deep in all the staff, they give so much to all those at the home. If all homes were run like The Oast old age would hold no fear for anyone, I hold a deep respect for all who work at The Oast.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast

By James G (Son of Resident/Service User)
10/05/2016

The Oast is well managed, and the staff are helpful and friendly. The residents in general seem happy and are well cared for. I would recommend The Oast to anyone, knowing their loved ones would be well cared for.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast

By Valerie (Friend of Resident/Service User)
20/04/2016

My Godmother has just passed away after being in The Oast for nearly 3 years. I have to say I would happily go into The Oast when my turn comes. It is, without doubt, the best Care Home in the South East, the Manager and staff are truly caring and compassionate and when my Godmother was dying someone was with her and holding her hand right up to the end. Whenever she wanted something they would go above and beyond to supply it for her and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Can't praise them highly enough.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Oast

By Margaret P (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
30/03/2015

The Oast Care Home is a very well run, clean and comfortable home. All the residents enjoy mealtimes with nutritious, well cooked food. It is a happy environment, where all the physical and mental needs of each resident is foremost. I would recommend The Oast Care Home as being outstanding.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale

The Vale

By C A (Daughter of Resident)
24/03/2017

The staff are hard working and I admire them for the job they do. I find them friendly and polite. I now have peace of mind that my mother is safe and has the level of care that I could no longer provide. I visit mum 2-3 times a week and have gotten to know the staff, so I have confidence in their abilities - if mum's not well, they call the doctor (antibiotics this month). If her teeth go missing, they contact the dentist.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

The Vale

By Mary S (Friend of Resident)
17/03/2017

The Vale is a home offering good care and friendship to all residents. Staff are continuously monitoring frail and vulnerable residents. Residents look clean and tidy. Activities to promote mobility and mental activity are regularly done. Activities including local churches and schools take place. Medical assistance is quickly obtained if required.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

Woodside

By D C (Sister of Resident)
30/06/2017

Nurses are so kind and thoughtful. Very compassionate in their jobs. Plenty of facilities and room is always clean. Couldn't ask for a better service for my sister.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Melanie D (Daughter of Resident)
26/06/2017

Residents are treated like kings and queens and are constantly asked if they are alright. All staff are familiar with resident's names which add a personal touch and ensures a homely atmosphere. Juice is always available in several locations and the tea trolley has regular outings. The food is good with meals being varied but also of the traditional type favoured by the older generation. Visiting is allowed without an appointment and a warm welcome can always be guaranteed at the front door. The manager's door is always open to both residents and visitors.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Jonathan P (Son of Resident)
23/06/2017

Very clean and well looked after. Staff are very nice and kind. Lots of love for the for the residents. When you arrive to visit, you are made to feel so welcome. I cannot fault anything.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Derek P (Son of Resident)
15/06/2017

My father has been a resident from February 2017 and still resides there, and I could not wish for a better place for him to live. They meet all his needs etc, the staff are very friendly and I could not wish for better people to look after him.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Sally W (Daughter of Resident)
14/06/2017

Woodside is a very pleasant and homely place, the staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. Dad seems settled and is looked after well. The home is a little dated but is in the process of being updated, the staff strive to maintain a homely, loving place. I couldn't wish for better care for dad.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By J P (Daughter of Resident)
13/06/2017

The staff are all kind and considerate and keep you well informed about the resident. My husband has settled quite well considering he has vascular dementia.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Diana T (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
02/12/2016

My mother was at Woodside for over three years and has been very well looked after during that time. The home always has a warm and bright atmosphere and the team always very caring, creating a cosy and family feeling for residents and visitors. We have always been kept fully informed of her health and any other issues, and had a good level of communication with the team, especially during our weekly visits. We are very grateful for the care provided and never had to worry, as we knew she was in in the safest of hands. I have nothing but praise for the very professional but compassionate way in which they cared for my mother, especially towards the end of her life when a high level of personal care was required.

  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Gill M (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
30/11/2016

My Mother was always treated with respect and understanding during her time at Woodside. In the last weeks of her life, the carers showed her great compassion. The family visited day and night so could experience first hand the dedication and professionalism shown by everyone there. To say a lovely family atmosphere is apparent sounds a cliché but is nevertheless true, as we were always made to feel very welcome. It was a great comfort to us that Mother looked on Woodside as her home. Our genuine thanks to you all.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Jan H (Daughter of Resident/Service User)
04/10/2016

My two sisters and myself did lots of research before choosing Woodside - looking at many care homes throughout SE Kent. We were all impressed with the level of friendliness and care we saw in Woodside - and importantly there is lots of room too so residents can choose where they wish to spend their time. Our mum has been in Woodside a few months now, and each of the three of us have visited numerous times, and have never seen anything to change our opinion of Woodside as being a lovely care home.

  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent

Source: carehome.co.uk

Woodside

By Dorothy Reynolds (Wife of Resident )
29/10/2015

Mr G C Reynolds my partner of 28 years has been in the care of Woodside for the last three and a half years. The last two years due to a change of management and staff have been an incredible change for Woodside for the better. I can not praise Jan, Jenny and the staff at Woodside for there dedication, hard work and caring professional approach not only to their clients, but there family members is exempt and very supportive whatever the situation maybe. Because of my husbands deterioration its to my great sadness he has been moved to a home that can give him the specialist care he now needs. We will miss Woodside a great deal. Thank you doesn't seem enough for all the wonderful care my husband has received and the difference Jan and her team have made in such as short time.